

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 21 April 2016

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the HELENSBURGH & LOMOND AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the PILLAR HALL, VICTORIA HALLS, HELENSBURGH on FRIDAY, 29 APRIL 2016 at 2:00 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minutes of previous Helensburgh and Lomond Area Committee meeting held on 9 February 2016 (Pages 1 4)
- 4. ROAD ISSUES AND ROADS REVENUE BUDGET FQ3 (Pages 5 12)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services.

5. AREA SCORECARD - FQ3 (Pages 13 - 18)

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services.

6. HELENSBURGH AND LOMOND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ACTION PLAN 2015/16 - UPDATE (Pages 19 - 36)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services.

7. CARE AT HOME - FQ3 (Pages 37 - 46)

Report by Executive Director – Community Services.

8. **DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE - UPDATE** (Pages 47 - 56)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services.

9. THIRD SECTOR GRANTS (Pages 57 - 60)

Report by Executive Director – Community Services.

10. HELENSBURGH HEROES (Pages 61 - 64)

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services.

11. NOTICE OF MOTION UNDER STANDING ORDER 13

Councillor James Robb, seconded by Councillor Richard Trail had given notice of the following motion:-

"The Committee agrees and recommends to the Council the following in relation to parking in Helensburgh:

- 1. Noting the success of the two hours free parking in the Sinclair Street Car park that this be extended to the Maitland Street Car Park and the charging part of the Pier Head Car park.
- Altering the Restricted Parking Zone (RPZ) boundaries as follows relocate the
 existing boundary on West Clyde Street at Campbell Street to William Street
 (east side) and relocate the existing boundary on James Street at West King
 Street to West Princes Street (north side).
- Creating signed parking bays within the RPZ in John Street, West Princes Street and James Street as road width allows with detailed design delegated to the Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure.
- 4. Parking restrictions within the RPZ will apply from 8.00am to 6.00 pm every day.
- 5. The provision of clear signage to the free car park on the pier head.
- 6. Removing existing parking restrictions on the following streets with the requirement for localised parking restrictions for safety or access delegated to the Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure: John Street (West Princes Street to King Street) (East side) James Street (West Princes Street to King Street) (East side) East King Street – North side between Colquhoun Street and James Street

The Committee further requests that officers bring a paper to the next Area Committee meeting with proposals to control parking surrounding the RPZ with consideration of removing parking restrictions on the following:

West Clyde Street (William Street to Glasgow Street) (North side)
Campbell Street (West Clyde Street to Princes Street)
East Clyde Street (Charlotte St to Lomond St)
Sinclair Street (King Street to Lorne Street) (East side)
West King Street - South side Sinclair Street to Grant Street

and also consideration of the following additional measures:

No parking /waiting restrictions around the West Montrose St/ Sinclair Street junction No parking/waiting on access road to Co-Op car park (on the bend from Grant Street) A suitable vehicle length restriction on existing end-on parking on John Street and

James Street.

Reinstate and extend the existing restrictions on West Clyde Street (south side) to RPZ boundary".

Helensburgh & Lomond Area Committee

Councillor Maurice Corry Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor George Freeman Councillor David Kinniburgh

Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Chair)

Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor James Robb

Councillor Richard Trail

Shona Barton – Area Committee Manager

Contact: Theresa McLetchie - TeL: 01436 657621